1. Terms and conditions of personal data protection

1.1 – Data processing identification

To ensure that personal data provided by internet users to NOSE is protected, a declaration has been made regarding the Website with the Commission on Information Technology and Liberties (CNIL) under number &vR0403443R.

The manager of this data processing is NOSE, acting through its legal representative.

1.2 – Purpose of the processing 

The processing for which the data is intended has the purpose of enabling NOSE to inform internet users about the operation, content, development and services of the Website, to collect their requests for information or suggestions, to send them promotional offers and to build trade relations with them.

It is also for the management of the www.nose.fr community and its “Surprise Surprise” and “The Love Machine” applications, i.e. the interactions between the Website users or between these users and third parties, enabling them to attach a “type of relationship” and a “birthday” to a contact, to be informed automatically on the name-day or birthday of one of their contacts, to invite third parties to visit the website, to be put into contact with other users of the website, to consult a person’s analysis regarding his tastes in perfume in order to give him a gift or to analyze their taste in perfume based on the data of one of their “friends”.

1.3 – Data collection

The collection of identifying data marked by an asterisk (*) in the account creation form is required in order to enable NOSE to manage its trade relations with the internet users, to organize access to the www.nose.fr community and to the “Surprise Surprise” and “The Love Machine” applications.

This information is essential respectively to identify NOSE customers and to identify people who might breach the Terms and Conditions of Use of the Website.

In this context, NOSE may ask internet users for information regarding their identity, postal address, billing address, telephone number, email address, birthday and banking details.

The information not marked by an asterisk (*) is optional.

1.4 – Consequences of not providing data 

In the event that certain personal data required to use the services of the Website www.nose.fr is not provided, NOSE reserves the right to refuse to process the internet user’s requests or to refuse access to the www.nose.fr community. 

1.5 – Recipients of the data

The data collected is intended for NOSE, which may use it to manage its customer relations, draw up statistics, create business plans, send newsletters and communications regarding its products, cosmetic advice, promotions or any other information to internet users.

This data may be passed on to third parties for the requirements of any online payment, in particular to authorize a method of payment.

Furthermore, except in the event of cooptation, NOSE may not pass on the personal data collected to third party partners, for marketing purposes (under their responsibility) – cooptation consisting in only communicating to a third party the contact details of those internet users who have accepted, either by ticking a specifically designed box or by sending an email to info@nose.fr, that said details be transferred to third party partners. In addition, NOSE may, subject to the articles regarding cookies, communicate unnamed information it has been able to collect in the form of statistics.

As a general rule, the internet user will always have the option of expressing his discretionary refusal to have his personal data reused in the future for marketing purposes (either via an unsubscribe link on the corresponding message, or, generally, by sending a message to the following email address: info@nose.fr).

Other than said recipients, the personal data that the internet user will provide to NOSE will not be accessible to third parties, nor will it be passed on, sold or exchanged.

1.6 – The internet user’s rights over his personal data

The internet user has the right to oppose, access, modify, rectify or delete the data relating to him.

Said rights, according to which an internet user, having given proof of his identity, may require that personal data relating to him that is incorrect, incomplete, ambiguous, out-of-date, or whose collection, use, communication or conservation is forbidden, be rectified, completed, updated, locked or deleted, as appropriate, may be exercised by sending an email to the following address: info@nose.fr – or a letter to the following address – NOSE, 28, rue Godefroy Cavaignac, 75011 Paris, France – the internet user must specify the fields, data and/or information he wishes to modify.

The internet user may also object, for legitimate reasons expressed in an email or letter sent to the abovementioned addresses, to his personal data being processed or used for business development, especially market research, by NOSE, except in the conditions provided in article L.34-5 of the Post Office and Telecommunications Code.

Except in the case of requests that are obviously excessive, in number, their repetitive or systematic nature, the internet user may submit queries to NOSE to obtain information on the processing of his personal data.

The internet user may obtain additional information on his rights on the Commission on Information Technology and Liberties (CNIL) website (www.cnil.fr).

 

1.7 – Notification in the event of international transfer of data

The internet user will be notified if NOSE is considering the possible transfer of personal data to a non-EU state.

 1.8 – Period of conservation of the collected data

The collected data is kept for two years. It is however specified that data collected for the conclusion or execution of a trade contract (for payments in particular) may be kept for a period of ten (10) years, pursuant to provisions of the Commercial Code relating to the conservation of books and documents created for business activities and pursuant to the provisions of the Consumer Code relating to the conservation of contracts concluded electronically.

It is also specified that the data may be saved for a longer period of conservation if Users so wish. Accordingly an instruction email will be sent at the end of each of the data conservation period (and each subsequent period if necessary) to inform Users that they may have the conservation period of their data extended, and that they may freely and simply refuse this by clicking on the link provided for this purpose. In the event that the latter no longer wishes his data to be saved, pursuant to modified law no. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 relating to information technology, files and freedoms, Users have the right to access, rectify and delete data relating to them by writing to the following address: NOSE, 20 rue Bachaumont, 75002 Paris.

 

1.9 - Security

 NOSE takes all necessary precautions to maintain the security of internet user data, in particular to prevent it being modified, damaged or to prevent unauthorized third parties from having access to it.

If the internet user notices a breach to the security of his data, it is requested that he immediately inform NOSE so that the latter can take the necessary steps if it is responsible for the breach.

 

1.10 – Simplified declaration

A simplified declaration has been made regarding the automated processing of customers and prospective customers of NOSE with the Commission on Information Technology and Liberties (CNIL) under number &vR0403443R pursuant to simplified standard no. 48 which can be referred to on the website of the Commission on Information Technology and Liberties (CNIL) (www.cnil.fr).

2. COOKIES

2.1 Definition and purpose

 A cookie is a computer file stored in the terminal equipment of visitors to the website www.nose.fr by their Internet browser.

The purpose of this type of file, which makes it possible to record the click stream of internet users, is to facilitate electronic communication, improve and personalize the quality of service of the website www.nose.fr and to draw up statistics measuring the viewing of pages and different functions of the website.

 The data collected is kept by NOSE for a period of 12 months and is not given to third parties or used for other purposes.

Internet users have a right to access the date relating to them, which they may exercise by contacting NOSE by email at the address: info@nose.fr

 

2.2 – Consent - Deactivation

  • Authorized cookies:

NOSE may implement cookies with the exclusive purpose of enabling or facilitating electronic communication or which are strictly necessary for the provision of an online communication service at the express request of the user (for example “shopping cart” cookies, “user session” cookies, cookies with the sole purpose of contributing to the security of the service, cookies which record the language spoken by the user, flash cookies containing the items strictly necessary to run a media player (audio or video) corresponding to content requested by the user, cookies intended for the website administrator and strictly limited to the production of anonymous statistics).

  • Regulated cookies:

Other types of cookies, for example the cookies making it possible to carry out targeted marketing, presuppose the prior notification and consent of the internet user.

Therefore when an internet user is creating his account and determining his analysis, he can (i) accept or refuse the cookies used by NOSE on a case by case basis, which are described in the registration form or during the analysis stage, or (ii) to completely refuse to be tracked on www.nose.fr by no longer continuing to determine his analysis. In such a case, the internet user may only order on the Website, without determining his perfume analysis.

As a general rule, each internet user has the right to object at any time to the use of a cookie that has already been installed. Furthermore, any internet user may customize cookie settings on the hard drive of his computer, via his browser, in order to accept them, reject them, be alerted to them or destroy them. To activate these different functions, the internet user is advised to refer to the “help” section of his browser or the administrator of his browser software.

The deactivation of cookies may affect or render impossible access to the website www.nose.fr or to certain pages of the website, as well as some of its functions. 

3. The need for internet users to protect their data

NOSE draws internet users’ attention to the fact:

-       that the information accessible via their customer account is personal data; 

-       that the website www.nose.fr must be used in accordance with the provisions of the data protection act, meaning that internet users must not appropriate the personal data of third parties and must keep their usernames and passwords secret;

-       that, as a general rule, internet users must be careful when they publish personal data on the internet, particularly if they intend to share it with other internet users.

1. Modalités de protection des données personnelles

1.1 – Identification du traitement

 Pour assurer la protection des données personnelles transmises à la société NOSE par les internautes, le Site Internet a fait l’objet de deux déclarations auprès de la Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés, sous le n°&vR0403443R.

Le responsable de ce traitement de données est la société NOSE, prise en la personne de son représentant légal.

1.2 – Finalités du traitement

Le traitement auquel les données sont destinées a pour finalité de permettre à la société NOSE d’informer les internautes sur le fonctionnement, le contenu, le développement et les services du Site Internet, de recueillir leurs demandes d’informations ou suggestions, de pouvoir leur envoyer des offres promotionnelles et de nouer avec eux des relations commerciales.

 Il a également pour finalité de gérer la communauté nose.fr et ses applications « Surprise Surprise » et « The Love Machine », c’est-à-dire les interactions entre les utilisateurs du Site Internet ou entre ces utilisateurs et les tiers, en permettant de rattacher un contact à un « type de relation » et à une « date d’anniversaire », d’être averti de manière automatisée lors de la fête ou de l’anniversaire de l’un de ses contacts, d’inviter un tiers à visiter le site, d’être mis en relation avec d’autres utilisateurs du site, de consulter le diagnostic d’une personne sur ses goûts en matière de parfum pour lui offrir un cadeau ou encore de faire un diagnostic sur ses goûts en matière de parfums basé sur les données d’un de ses « amis ».

 

1.3 – Collecte des données

La collecte des informations nominatives marquées d’un astérisque (*) dans le formulaire de constitution d’un compte est obligatoire aux fins de permettre à la société NOSE d’assurer la gestion de ses relations commerciales avec les internautes, d’organiser l’accès à la communauté nose.fr., et aux applications « Surprise Surprise » et « The Love Machine ».

Ces informations sont respectivement indispensables pour l’identification des clients de la société NOSE et l’identification des personnes qui violeraient les Conditions Générales d’Utilisation du Site Internet.

Dans ce cadre, la société NOSE est amenée à demander aux internautes des informations concernant en particulier leur identité, leur adresse postale, leur adresse de facturation, leur numéro de téléphone, leur e-mail, leur date d’anniversaire et leurs coordonnées bancaires. 

Les informations non marquées d’un astérisque (*) sont facultatives.

1.4 – Conséquences du défaut de transmission des données 

Dans l’hypothèse d’un défaut de transmission de certaines données personnelles nécessaires pour bénéficier des services du site Internet nose.fr, la société NOSE se réserve le droit de refuser de donner suite aux demandes de l’internaute ou de refuser l’accès à la communauté nose.fr.

 

1.5 – Destinataires des données 

Les données collectées sont destinées à la société NOSE, qui pourra les utiliser pour gérer ses relations client, établir des statistiques, concevoir des plans d’affaires, envoyer aux internautes des newsletters, des communications sur ses produits, des conseils cosmétiques, des promotions ou tout autre type d’information.

Ces données pourront être transmises à des tiers pour les besoins de tout paiement en ligne, notamment à des fins d’authentification d’un moyen de paiement.

Par ailleurs et sauf cas de cooptation, la société NOSE ne pourra transmettre les données personnelles collectées à des tiers partenaires à des fins de prospection commerciale (sous leur responsabilité) - la cooptation consistant à communiquer à un tiers les coordonnées des seuls internautes ayant accepté, soit à l’aide d’une case spécialement définie ou par e-mail adressé à info@nose.fr, que ces dernières soient transmises à des tiers partenaires. En outre, la société NOSE pourra, sous réserve de ce qui est indiqué dans les articles relatifs aux témoins de connexion (cookies), communiquer de manière non nominative les informations qu’elle aura pu recueillir sous forme de statistiques.

D’une manière générale, l’internaute aura toujours la possibilité d’exprimer auprès de la société NOSE son refus discrétionnaire de voir réutilisées ses informations à des fins de prospection commerciale pour le futur (soit par un lien de désinscription sur le message correspondant, soit, d’une manière générale, par l’envoi d’un message à l’adresse électronique suivante : info@nose.fr).

Hormis ces destinataires, les données à caractère personnel que l’internaute fournira à la société NOSE ne seront accessibles ni à des tiers, ni transmises, ni vendues ou échangées.

 

1.6 – Droits de l’internaute sur ses données personnelles

L’internaute dispose notamment de droits d’opposition, d’accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données le concernant.

Ces droits, par lesquels un internaute justifiant de son identité pourra exiger que soient, selon les cas, rectifiées, complétées, mises à jour, verrouillées ou effacées les données à caractère personnel le concernant, qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées, ou dont la collecte, l’utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite, pourront être exercés par courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante – info@nose.fr – ou par courrier postal à l’adresse suivante – NOSE, 28, rue Godefroy Cavaignac, 75011 Paris, France -, l’internaute devant mentionner les champs, données et/ou informations qu’il souhaite modifier.

L’internaute peut également s’opposer, pour des motifs légitimes formulés par courrier électronique ou postal aux adresses susvisées, à ce que des données à caractère personnel le concernant fassent l’objet d’un traitement ou à ce qu’elles soient utilisées à des fins de prospection, notamment commerciale, par la société NOSE, sauf dans les conditions précisées par l’article L.34-5 du code des postes et télécommunications.

Sauf demandes manifestement abusives, notamment par leur nombre, leur caractère répétitif ou systématique, l’internaute peut interroger la société NOSE pour obtenir toute information sur le traitement de ses données personnelles.

L’internaute peut obtenir des informations complémentaires sur ses droits sur le site Internet de la Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés (cnil.fr).

1.7 – Information dans l’hypothèse de transferts internationaux de données

 L’internaute sera informé des éventuels transferts de données à caractère personnel envisagés par la société NOSE à destination d'un Etat non membre de l’Union européenne.

 

1.8 - Durée de conservation des données collectées

Les données collectées sont conservées pendant deux (2) ans. Il est toutefois précisé que les données collectées en vue de la passation ou de l’exécution d’un contrat à objet commercial (en particulier pour les paiements) pourront être conservées pendant une durée de dix (10) ans, conformément aux dispositions du Code de commerce relatives à la durée de conservation des livres et documents créés à l'occasion d'activités commerciales et aux dispositions du Code de la consommation relatives à la conservation des contrats conclus par voie électronique.

Il est également précisé que les données pourront être sauvegardées pour une durée de conservation supérieure si les Utilisateurs le souhaitent. Ainsi, un email informatif sera envoyé à la fin de la chacune des périodes de conservation des données (et le cas échéant des périodes ultérieures) pour informer les Utilisateurs de la possibilité d’obtenir la reconduction de la période de conservation de leurs données, à laquelle ils pourront simplement et librement s’opposer en cliquant sur le lien prévu à cet effet. Dans le cas où ce dernier souhaiterait voir mettre un terme à la sauvegarde de ces données, conformément à la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, les Utilisateurs disposent d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et de suppression des données, qui les concernent en écrivant à l’adresses suivante: NOSE, 20, rue Bachaumont, 75002 Paris, France

1.9 - Sécurité 

La société NOSE prend toutes précautions utiles pour préserver la sécurité des données des internautes, notamment pour empêcher qu’elles soient modifiées, endommagées ou que des tiers non autorisés y aient accès.

Si l’internaute constate une atteinte à la sécurité de ses données, il est prié d’en avertir immédiatement la société NOSE afin qu’elle puisse prendre les mesures nécessaires si l’atteinte est de son ressort.

 

1.10 – Déclaration simplifiée

Le traitement automatisé des clients et prospects de la société NOSE a lui-même fait l’objet d’une déclaration simplifiée auprès de la Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés, sous le n°°&vR0403443R, conformément à la norme simplifiée n°48 consultable sur le site Internet de la Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés (cnil.fr).

2. Témoins de connexion (Cookies)

2.1 Définition et finalité

Un témoin de connexion (« cookie ») est un fichier informatique stocké dans l’équipement terminal des visiteurs du site internet nose.fr par leur navigateur Internet.

Ce type de fichier, qui permet en particulier d’enregistrer le parcours des internautes, a pour finalité de faciliter la communication par voie électronique, d’améliorer et personnaliser la qualité de service du site internet nose.fr et d’établir des statistiques mesurant l’audience des pages et des différentes fonctionnalités du site.

Les données recueillies sont conservées par la société NOSE pour une durée de 12 mois et ne sont pas cédées à des tiers ni utilisées à d'autres fins.

Les internautes disposent d'un droit d'accès aux données les concernant, qu’ils peuvent exercer en contactant la société NOSE par courrier électronique à l’adresse : info@nose.fr

 

2.2 – Consentement - Désactivation

  • Cookies autorisés :

La société NOSE peut mettre en œuvre des cookies ayant pour finalité exclusive de permettre ou faciliter la communication par voie électronique ou qui sont strictement nécessaire à la fourniture d'un service de communication en ligne à la demande expresse de l'utilisateur (par exemple cookies "panier d’achat", cookies de "session utilisateur", cookies ayant pour unique finalité de contribuer à la sécurité du service, cookies permettant d’enregistrer la langue parlée par l’utilisateur, cookies flash contenant des éléments strictement nécessaires pour faire fonctionner un lecteur de média (audio ou vidéo) correspondant à un contenu demandé par l’utilisateur, cookies destinés à l’éditeur du site et strictement cantonnés à la production de statistiques anonymes). 

  • Cookies règlementés :

Les autres types de cookies, par exemple les cookies permettant d’effectuer de la publicité ciblée, supposent l’information et le consentement préalables de l’internaute.

Au moment de la création de son compte et au cours de l’établissement de son diagnostic, l’internaute a de ce fait la possibilité (i) d’accepter ou de refuser au cas par cas les cookies utilisés par la société NOSE, qui sont décrits dans le formulaire d’inscription ou dans la phase de diagnostic, ou (ii) de refuser globalement d'être tracé sur nose.fr en ne poursuivant pas l’établissement de son diagnostic. Dans pareil cas, l’internaute pourra uniquement commander sur le Site Internet, sans se faire établir son diagnostic parfum.

D’une manière générale, chaque internaute a le droit de s’opposer à tout moment à l’utilisation d’un cookie déjà installé. Tout internaute peut d’ailleurs paramétrer la réception de témoins de connexion sur le disque dur de son ordinateur, au moyen de son navigateur, notamment pour les accepter, les rejeter, en être averti ou les détruire. Pour activer ces différentes fonctionnalités, il est conseillé à l’internaute de se référer à la partie « aide » de son navigateur ou à l’éditeur de son logiciel de navigation.

La désactivation des témoins de connexion peut avoir pour effet d’altérer ou de rendre impossible l’accès au site Internet nose.fr ou à certaines pages du site, de même qu’à certaines de ses fonctionnalités. 

3. Nécessité pour les internautes de protéger leurs données

La société NOSE attire l’attention des internautes sur le fait :

-        que les informations accessibles à partir de leur compte client constituent des données personnelles ;

-        que l’utilisation du site internet nose.fr doit être engagée conformément aux dispositions de la loi informatique et libertés, de sorte que les internautes ne doivent notamment pas usurper les données personnelles de tiers et doivent veiller à conserver secrets leurs identifiants et mots de passe ;

-        que, d’une manière générale, les internautes doivent faire preuve de prudence lorsqu’ils publient des données personnelles sur internet, en particulier s’ils entendent les partager avec d’autres internautes.